top of page
Search
  • bishenhua0304

Lewis Heath / Simone Rocha

This lecture was very good to explain to me, as a fashion design graduate, how to deal with the internship and job search after graduation, I was very impressed, he said that we have no experience after graduation, perseverance is the key, and if we have acquaintances in the industry, we must make good use of this, because it is difficult for us to build a network after graduation. I think it's helpful to be reminded that sometimes we are really reluctant to bother or make some connections for ourselves through others, but sometimes we have to do something to make a difference.

 

The road to job hunting and employment is not smooth sailing, we will encounter a variety of different challenges and difficulties, at this time persistence is the key, our future will never be achieved overnight, in the career we work in, keep trying, keep leaving and starting again, and move forward again and again. After listening to the lecture, I understood that the work that suits us will not appear at the beginning, and we need to understand and find it slowly. As Lewis Heath explains, he has been through many different roles and different clothing brands, and each of his journeys has taught him different knowledge and skills.

 


It is very difficult to enter the luxury market in London, even if he is still facing a difficult job after working for two years, which also makes me think, as a fashion design student, I hope that I can go back to China after graduation, but in China's clothing industry, it is still difficult to find a job

 

For a team, everyone has the same frame of mind, they all have a goal, that is, the best product, everyone wants the best, everyone wants to do the best, such a team is really good. At the same time, I am very much looking forward to meeting a good team in my future career.

From his point of view, I was very impressed with what he described as a typical day in the development process, taking the sketch from the designer's hand and starting to trace it, thinking about whether there is an old base, because we can't always create new pieces, then cut it of calico, and finally make garment use meter transmitter. I learned how he went about creating a digital pattern.

 

Most of his work is just to let himself get real experience from that experience, he thinks this is the job, when we are thinking about which side of the industry we want to work in, we need to have a clear understanding, it is entirely up to us, so in my future job search process, I will not set limits for myself to try, to try different positions bring me different understanding of clothing, he mentioned that in the job search process, brands and companies often need you to have experience, but it is generally difficult for us to have experience after graduation, so this requires us to work harder and persist。



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page