top of page
Search
  • bishenhua0304

Digital Fashion and Traditional Fashion

Updated: Mar 21

Through Stephanie Fung's lectures, I learned that she is a digital fashion artist. At the same time, she is very passionate about traditional Chinese culture and has always combined traditional culture with modern tailoring. What impressed me the most was that Stephanie Fung said that "digital fashion is a



means of self-expression in the digital world", because like her, I love traditional Chinese culture very much. However, before that, I didn't have much idea about digital fashion, and I was even a little resistant to it because I felt alien to its existence, and this process of exposure to new things made me feel uncomfortable, because I thought it would be strange to structure my work in such a way that I was unfamiliar with. However, from her, I understand and see how new technologies can be combined with the traditional cultures of the past, and digital fashion does not mean that the past should be completely abandoned. It's great that we have the courage to approach something new.

 

From her own point of view, I think that the process of displaying traditional art in a new digital form is not to change or distort traditional art, on the contrary, I think it is to give new vitality and vitality to traditional art, and we have given the traditional clothing form of inheritance and change of interaction mode, which not only expands the influence of traditional art, but also gives new design concepts to traditional clothing, so that endless new ideas can emerge one after another。



 Besides,Stephy Fung shares educational digital fashion content on all her social media channels. This varies from showing the digital fashion process, industry tips and working as a creative.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page