top of page
Search
  • bishenhua0304

Katie Greenye



Today in her role as Creative Talent & Network Director, she is part of Pentland’s senior leadership team. Katie is a highly organized, multi-disciplined creative director that is passionate about diversity, social mobility & inspiring generations of designers, fashion folk and individual thinkers to become part of the creative industries.

 

She has had a passion for fashion and textile since she was a child, just like me, and I have dreamed of becoming a fashion designer since I was in elementary school, and I am constantly working hard for this goal. She mentions her father, a graphic designer, who played a key role in her career development and guided her to discover her interests.

 

After graduating, she faced the difficulties that many graduates encounter, that is, they had no experience, so they couldn't find a job, which was also mentioned by other speakers, which showed that this is a sharp and real problem, and we will all face problems after graduation, and I think it is helpful to listen to the experience of some seniors in our future career development.

 

She mentioned that after 1996 she started to learn to use computers, before that she had never touched a computer, as if everything was done by hand, so the process of learning computers was revolutionary, which collided with the same spark as our current situation, and we are now also facing the impact of artificial intelligence on our design process, how to face this new thing, how to understand it and then accept it, let it become a help for us, not a problem, I think it's important to think about this question。 Actually, I didn't like AI before, because I thought it was very difficult to understand, difficult to control, I didn't know how to face this challenge, I didn't know if I could use it well in my design process, I was even scared, but in the future I won't, I will use it as my help, try to understand and use it.


Katie says she wakes up like a tiger every day because she has a job that she loves, and it doesn't seem like it's a job, it's her hobby, and she's doing her hobby, and she can even work 16 hours a day because she loves her hobby. I was shocked because it was true that working 16 hours a day was a long time, but when work became a hobby, I guess I would be motivated.

 


She made a lot of suggestions about CVs that I think were very helpful, first of all to make sure that our CV is visual and not black and white, you want to write clearly in your CV what you did, including the portfolio, and then it's also important to avoid vocabulary and language mistakes, while also making sure that the sender's and your own addresses are correct. Prepare for a lot of interviews, be prepared for rejection, be prepared for a lot of heartbreaking moments, apply for internships early, be polite and professional in all communications.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page